Long time, no see

Well, I haven’t been around much lately, have I?  Truth is, I’ve been having a bit of a rough time.  4 days in Oslo taking (and failing) a very important exam left me in a bad spot, and unfortunaltey my eating deteriorated significantly.  The Jr. Whopper made an appearance. As did 8 candy bars in 4 days, and numerous junk snacks.

But, I actually managed to get back on track! And I’m actually quite proud of this – as I mentioned earlier, when I was in university, I did Weight Watchers for 6 weeks, and lost weight consistently (maybe 10-15 lbs all together – putting me at 158 lbs at the end).  However, I just gave up at the end.

This time around, I’m being MUCH less strict with counting points. I track on “normal” days, but for example in Trondheim last Thursday (my birthday dinner!) I had a 5-course gourmet meal, with wine and copious amounts of beer.  And I’m glad.  In order for me to keep going with this, I have to be able to be flexible – and for me that involves a “free day” every once in a while when in conjunction with special occasions.

Anyway, the good news is – I weighed in this morning at 79 kgs/176 lbs! That’s onle 0,1 kg off of 10 kg total weight loss since January 1st!

I’ve also been working out consistently, although not as often as I would like.  I will post a progress picture shortly.  It’s weird, in my head I thought losing 10 kgs would make a HUGE difference in my body, but really, my clothes aren’t really any looser.  But I do feel a difference, and this is definitely a motivation to keep going.

Leave a comment