Early bird

Pigs are flying.

Hell froze over.

The fat lady sang.

No , in reality, I just got up all kinds of early, and was AT THE GYM at 06.30 am.  This may not sound impressive – I read several blogs where people work out at 5 am every single day of the week – but for me, this is pretty uncommon. 

The last time I worked out in the morning was in 1999. The year I graduated High School.

So, keeping that in mind – I am quite pleased! I ran jogged 6 km on the treadmill in approximately 40 minutes, then jumped in the sauna for 5 minutes – then headed to work.  A guy in my office has started working out in the mornings for the past few weeks, and I’ve always wanted to be able to do it (I just hate getting up in the morning).

Conclusion: I felt smug and pleased. But, also hungry!! It’s only 13.30, and I’m about to gnaw off my arm – and I had lunch at 11. Weak.  Also, I’m really quite sleepy 5 hours of sleep is not really all that much.

So I don’t think this is going to become a very regular thing, but I’m excited that I did it, and I will try to include more morning workouts when I drag my ass out of bed in time.

Leave a Reply

