Hump day

After the disaster that was this weekend I decided it was time to get back on track on Monday.  And it was tough. But I’ve stayed within POINTS on Monday and Tuesday – attending 55 minute Spinning on Monday, and the notorious 30 min Catslide + 10 min treadmill yesterday.

I’m actually not all that sore from Catslide – which I find both uplifting and disappointing.  This could be partly because I’m getting stronger, but also that I maybe didn’t push myself as hard as I could have.

Anyway, today is the Body Composition Analysis here at work, as well as a fitness evaluation. Gahhhh… I’m nervous. But at the same time, it’s going to be great to have a starting point and something to compare results with in 20 weeks time.  By taking the test, I’m pledging to work out at least twice a week – so that should give me an additional push to keep exercising.  Will update with results later :).

Leave a Reply

