Shredded

Well, 5 k didn’t happen yesterday. DIS-appointing. I was going to go to the gym in the basement at work, but there’s only one treadmill, and it was taken. Oh well. Tried the 30 Day Shred and it was quick, if nothing else – I definitely worked up a sweat, but I’m just not convinced that 20 minutes of exercise is really enough…

So today I’m trying Zumba for the first time, and going to a Catslide class. I tried Catslide for the first time on Saturday, and it is BRUTAL! My abs (haha, I swear, they’re there somewhere) are still sore, so taht must be a sign that it’s a good workout (and that I have very little core strength).

Leave a Reply

