Testing testing

I’ve signed up for a “body check”… *twilight zone music*

My office is offering a free test on a “Tanita MC-180”, which measures the following:

  • Muscle mass in kg
  • Resting metabolic rate
  • Amount of water
  • Balance of muscle mass
  • Belly fat (visceral fat)

The test is scheduled for the 27th of January,  then I’ll have a new one 24 weeks later.  I’m worried about the results, but hopefully it’ll be a motivator!

Otherwise, I am still the DEFINITION of sore.  I don’t think I can muster up the courage for a run today, but am considering going to spinning instead – that way I’d work up a sweat  and could do some stretching afterwards.

Leave a Reply

