You win some, you lose some

I love this commercial!

Today – I won some, lost some. I got up at the ass-crack of dawn – 04.45 to be exact, to catch an early flight to Oslo..  Had an awesome breakfast of polarbrød with a slice of fake cheese (yeah, the kraft individually wrapped ones – I know I’m gross) melted under the broiler for a bit. We were out of eggs.  But it was yummy, and kept me going until lunch! 

I was worried about eating here, but it’s going well. And today, after HOURS of lectures, I went to the hotel gym! 30 mins on the elliptical – there was only one treadmill – followed by 2 km in on the treadmill after the other guy left.  I’m still not thatt pleased with my running stamina – 2 km is NOT very far, but it’ better than nothing, and I will make progress.  Afterwards I hit the sauna! It was incredible, especially since it’s so cold outside (it was -23 degrees at the airport!).

My loss was with regard to dinner. I was going to get some fancy sushi from the place across the street, but to my dismay I was told, “I’m sorry, since we’re fully booked this evening, we’re not doing takeaway”. Awesome. All I wanted was some measly nigir rolls and a miso soup!

Anyways, I compensated with turkey breast sandwiches with ingredients from the grocery store – not the same, but it satisfied.  Now watching Top Chef from my bed – ahhh relaxation!

One Response to You win some, you lose some

  1. Matt says:

    Hey, I notice you visited the hotel gym. Would you mind writing a review at http://www.HotelGymReview.com?

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

