Run run run

Still in Oslo – but 6km more under my feet!  I’m kind of loving this hotel gym, it is small, but it’s really clean and new, and I have fallen in LOVE with the sauna. Feels so awesome!

Food-wise I did decently until dinner – ate a fried egg on a slice of bread and some veggies for breakfast, salad with some roast beef slices and salmon (random combo) and flax seed for lunch.  And snacked on loads of cucumber and carrots during the breaks.

I really like the food at this hotel, Scandic KNA. They’ve got a special focus on healthy foods, and the buffet lunch had lots of great choices like baked salmon, steamed asparagus and really fun salad toppings like cashews, flax, dried cranberries and chopped almonds. And the fact that they have veggies during the snack breaks (along with the mini cheesecakes and croissants) makes life a lot easier.

For dinner I went back to the sushi place (where they didn’t want to do takeaway yesterday), and I got to order! 

I went a little crazy: 2 salmon nigiri, 2 tamago nigiri, 2 hamachi nigiri, and a set of spicy salmon maki rolls.  Yeah. It was AMAZING!  I’m pretty sure I’m over points for the day; the spicy salmon maki had a mayonnaise-ish sauce, which I hadn’t accounted for.  I don’t care, though – it was a great meal, and it IS Saturday.  I realise that I won’t be perfectly on plan every single day, and I’m OK with that. 

Auf Wiedersehen!

Leave a Reply

