Weigh-in

This morning I has my first weigh-in – and I’m extremely pleased. Down 3 kgs/6.5 lbs for week one!
I’m writing from the airport train in Oslo (where it’s 23 below zero!!) en route to my weekend of my interest rare analyst certification. I’m a bit nervous as to how the weekend will go, as the lunches here are catered, and I’ll have to have dinner out.

There is a gym at the hotel, however, so I’m hoping to go there tonight and possibly tomorrow – and I’m fully prepared to be a hermit in the evenings. Last weekend on this course involved a lot of drinking and eating which by all means was fun, but not exactly conducive to a “healthy lifestyle”.

Now I just need to figure out an ingenious way to stay warm in this incessant cold!

Leave a Reply

