Day One

Day one, and the first weigh-in.

1. Weigh-in: HORRIFYING number. I weigh 88.9 kg. Not cool. This is by far the heaviest I’ve ever been – and it sure isn’t muscle.

2. But day one started out decently, if not great. I slept until one pm, then had breakfast of half a polarbrød and a softboiled egg. Ran 5.8 km ( according to the sensor, which i suspect may overstate distance somewhat) in 40 minutes or so, which I’m happy with.

What did i learn? I’m in pretty bad shape. But I’m motivated to work at it!

Leave a Reply

