The Last Hurrah

Well, once again – this is NOT a good idea.  It’s officially New Year’s Eve, and as I’ve mentioned, my “new life” begins tomorrow. 

So what am I doing tonight? Making confit duck legs, and serving with mashed potatoes, green beans, mushrooms and cream sauce. And copious amounts of Champagne.

Is this a good idea? Not really… Duck legs that have been bathing in duck fat for 2 hours is hardly a good idea for someone who’s supposed to be getting into shape, now is it. 

But I’ve decided I need (well, want) to have a “last meal” so to speak.  So duck legs: here I come!

One Response to The Last Hurrah

  1. […] CONFIT OF DUCK.  Also known as duck that’s been braised in pure fat for 4 hours, and my “last meal”. And some sort of dessert. And copious amounts of wine.  Danger […]

Leave a Reply

