The perils of postage

Doh! 

After reading a glowing review of the SPIbelt over at The Fit Bride, I decided I’d order one.  I hate those armband thingys for iPods, and figured this would be a good solution (certainly a lot better than holding the iPod in my hand.

Anyway, after applying the coupon (I do love a good discount) – imagine my horror!

Almost $60 for shipping!  Not exactly feasible for a product that costs $20.  How annoying. I genuinely don’t understand the shipping rates on some sites, though – I understand that it’s more expensive to ship something abroad, but $60 for something that can’t weight more than 100g. 

Le sigh. Fingers crossed for European suppliers in the future.

Leave a Reply

